Monday, September 20, 2010

Raul de Souza - Sweet Lucy (1977)

(This was posted over at on Thursday, January 04, 2007 by zecalouro)

Hello, Good Night! Was unable to decide the first post of the day, when Joe Carter, Loronix Admiral in Charge, place a comment at the last Zimbo Trio post with a link to a video at YouTube featuring Zimbo Trio and Raul de Souza. Sometimes we have everything to make the right choice on hands and cannot make it. Amazing, this video was uploaded by zecalouro at YouTube.

This is Raul de Souza - Sweet Lucy (1977), for Capitol, produced by George Duke and featuring Raul de Souza, Patrice Rushen, Dawilli Conga, Embamba, Byron Miller, Leon Chancler, Freddy Hubbard, Ian Underwood, Al McKay and Airto Moreira. (For those who didn't already know it: Dawilli Conga = George Duke) Stay with Raul de Souza and watch the video. Tracks include:

01 - Sweet Lucy (George Duke)
02 - Wires (George Duke)
03 - Wild An Shy (Raul de Souza)
04 - At Will (Raul de Souza)
05 - Banana Tree (João Donato)
06 - A Song Of Love (L. L. Smith)
07 - New Love (Canção do Nosso Amor) (Silveiro / Medeiros / Castles)
08 - Bottom Heat (Raul de Souza)

This is Raul de Souza - Sweet Lucy (1977), at Loronix, here.

Hope uEnjoy!

1 comment: